What’s in my Purse? 

Blackbird

Hello, friends! We’re all a little nosy, right? And finding out what is in other people’s purses is so fun! I’ve watched plenty of YouTube videos where beauty gurus will share their bags and their on-the-go essentials, and I feel like what we carry is very revealing of who we are. So here’s a little piece of who I am!

The Bag:

I actually got my purse from a shop in Florence, Italy. Florence is known for their leather shops and sell a wide variety of different goods, including purses. I have purchased a few purses from Florence and have consistently used and been impressed with them. I especially love this bag, because it’s a beautiful color and very wearable. It’s not too big, but carries everything that I need. It’s also a really classic design, so I can wear it anywhere and keep it for a long time.

What’s Inside? 

There is a lot of crap inside of my bag, but it’s all crap that I feel like I need to carry with me.

I’ve got the essentials, like my wallet, which is the perfect size for this bag and carries everything that I need. I also have my $2 sunglasses, because I’ve either broken or lost every pair of sunglasses I’ve ever owned. I don’t trust myself to buy expensive sunglasses! I like to carry a Tide-to-go pen, in case me or someone else needs it and my hand sanitizer is great to carry, as well.

Some of my other essentials include my Rohto eye drops, that are great to combat eye irritation and redness. I actually don’t use these too much, but they’re helpful to have if I ever need them. I also have a tampon, because I am a girl and I need to be prepared! It’s also nice to have one in case one of my friends needs one. Woo hygiene!

In addition to these items, I also have some beauty items. I like to carry a travel perfume, in case I ever need to freshen up. I have the Viva La Juicy and Viva La Juicy Noir, so I have options if I ever want to put some perfume on. I like that both of these scents have a  fresh, clean scent. I also have some lip products, such as my Burt’s Bee’s chapstick in “Pink Grapefruit”, which smells amazing! It’s also really moisturizing, which is a plus.  I like to have some colored lip products, as well, so I have the Makeup Forever Artist Rouge lipstick in N9 (my favorite lipstick!) and the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Cannes. These are great, everyday colors that I throw on to freshen up my look.

The last couple of things in my bag are my headphones and pepper spray. I love listening to music and always have to have these on hand. I have a tendency to lose my headphones, so these are just $10 headphones from Sony. I like how colorful they are and that the spongey outside keeps them in my ears! I carry pepper spray, just in case. It’s a little bulky, but it’s comforting to have it on hand.

Those are all the things that I keep in my purse! I’m actually surprised by how much I carry around with me, but they all fit in my small bag, so I guess it’s not too much! I hope you enjoyed this post and would love to hear from you all in the comments!

-Love Ling

One thought on “What’s in my Purse? 

Leave a comment